• Monday, Jan 24, 2022
  • Last Update : 03:32 am

Shakib names all-time IPL XI, leaves out De Villiers and Gayle

  • Published at 01:08 pm September 15th, 2021
Shakib al Hasan

Shakib has named MS Dhoni the captain of his all-time IPL XI that has only three overseas players in Warner, Stokes and Malinga

Veteran all-rounder and former Bangladesh captain Shakib al Hasan has named his all-time IPL XI. He has named a strong set of eleven players, but to everyone’s surprise, didn't include Royal Challengers Bangalore batsman AB de Villiers and Punjab Kings' Chris Gayle.

ALSO READ | Malinga retires from T20Is to end playing career

In a chat with SportsKeeda, Shakib picked Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma and former Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner as his openers. RCB captain Virat Kohli, PBKS skipper KL Rahul and Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni, along with batsman Suresh Raina, form a formidable middle-order in Shakib's dream XI.

Rajasthan Royals' Ben Stokes and CSK's Ravindra Jadeja are the two all-rounders in the line-up. The bowling department comprises MI pacer Jasprit Bumrah, legendary fast bowler Lasith Malinga and SRH’s Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Shakib has named Dhoni the captain of his all-time IPL XI that has only three overseas players including Warner and Malinga. De Villiers and Gayle have been the top favourites of the cricket fans; however, the Kolkata Knight Riders all-rounder didn’t put the duo in his list.

Shakib Al Hasan’s all-time IPL XI: Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (Captain/WK), KL Rahul, Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Shakib is currently with the KKR camp in the UAE and gearing up for team's first game in the second phase of the tournament. The Eoin Morgan-led side will lock horns with Kohli’s RCB on September 20 in Abu Dhabi.

Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail