• Thursday, Feb 02, 2023
  • Last Update : 10:24 am

Bangladesh Premier Football League 2017 Best XI

  • Published at 01:00 pm March 22nd, 2018
  • Last updated at 01:56 pm March 22nd, 2018
Bangladesh Premier Football League 2017 Best XI
Formation: 4-4-2 or 4-3-3 Goalkeeper: Shahidul Alam Sohel (Abahani) Centre-backs: Nasir Uddin Chowdhury (Captain, Abahani) and Topu Barman (Saif Sporting) Left-back: Waly Faisal (Abahani) Right-back: Nasirul Islam (Mohammedan) Midfielders: Emon Mahmud (Abahani), Masuk Mia Joni (Chittagong Abahani), Jabed Khan (Sheikh Jamal) and Mohammad Abdullah (Chittagong Abahani) [caption id="attachment_254599" align="aligncenter" width="800"] Emon Mahmud (Abahani)[/caption] Centre forwards: Sunday Chizoba (Abahani) and Raphael Odoyin (Sheikh Jamal) It was difficult to put Abahani Limited defender Nasir Uddin Chowdhury in the proper playing position as the versatile centre-back also played as defensive midfielder this season. There are a few more players who also deserved attention and can easily be put into the bench. The near misses are goalkeeper Ashraful Islam Rana (Chittagong Abahani Limited), defenders Khalekuzzaman Sabuj (Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra), Samad Yussif (Abahani), Alison Udoka and Sushanta Tripura (Chittagong Abahani), midfielders Abu Sufian Sufil and Arif (Arambagh Krira Sangha), Zahid Hossain and Jafar Iqbal (Chittagong Abahani), forwards Towhidul Alam Sabuj (Chittagong Abahani), Solomon Kanform (Lt. Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club) and Kingsley Chigozie (Mohammedan Sporting Club Limited). The squad was prepared after countless discussions with the experienced coaches of the Bangladesh Football Federation, like Bayazid Alam Zubair Nipu, KM Zabid Hossain and Qazi Altaful Huq, who observed majority of the BPL matches this season. Former national head coach Saiful Bari Titu's expert opinion also helped to form the squad. In accordance with the rules and regulations of the 2017-18 season, only two foreigners were allowed in the playing XI so we have drafted the best XI accordingly. Experienced coach Maruful Haque, who managed Arambagh last season, was chosen as the coach of the best XI. [caption id="attachment_254600" align="aligncenter" width="450"] Arambagh coach Maruful Haque[/caption] BPL 2017-18 hat-tricks Player Club Opposition Date Valencia Saif Sporting Brothers 26/08/17 Odoyin Sk Jamal Farashganj 13/10/17 Odoyin Sk Jamal Arambagh 11/12/17 [caption id="attachment_254601" align="aligncenter" width="800"] Sunday Chizoba (Abahani)[/caption] Highest scorers 15: Raphael Odoyin and Solomon Kanform (both Sheikh Jamal) 13: Kingsley Chigozie (Mohammedan) 10: Siyo Zunapiyo (Brothers) 9: Sunday Chizoba (Abahani) and Alamli Bukola (Arambagh) 8: Eleta Kingsley (BJMC) and Towhidul Alam Sabuj (Abahani) [caption id="attachment_254604" align="aligncenter" width="800"] Shahidul Alam Sohel (Abahani)[/caption] Roll of honour Season Champion Runners-up 2007 Abahani Mohammedan 2008-09 Abahani Mohammedan 2009-10 Abahani Mohammedan 2010-11 Sheikh Jamal Muktijoddha 2012 Abahani Muktijoddha Sangsad 2012-13 Sheikh Russel Sheikh Jamal 2013-14 Sheikh Jamal Abahani 2015 Sheikh Jamal Sheikh Russel 2016 Abahani Chittagong Abahani 2017 Abahani Sheikh Jamal   Points table Sl. Team M GD Pts 1 Abahani 22 +22 52 2 Sheikh Jamal 22 +22 47 3 Ctg Abahani 22 +14 44 4 Saif Sporting 22 +14 41 5 Mohammedan 22 +5 32 6 Sheikh Russel 22 +0 27 7 Brothers 22 -10 22 8 Arambagh 22 -10 21 9 Team BJMC 22 -12 20 10 Rahmatganj 22 -11 18 11 Muktijoddha 22 -15 18 12 Farashganj 22 -19 17
Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail