• Saturday, Jan 28, 2023
  • Last Update : 09:54 am

BFF U-18 Football: Ctg Abahani, Mohammedan drawn together alongside Arambagh

  • Published at 04:01 pm April 17th, 2018
BFF U-18 Football: Ctg Abahani, Mohammedan drawn together alongside Arambagh
The draw for the BFF U-18 Football Tournament 2017-18 season was held at BFF House Tuesday afternoon as the season-ending event is all set to get underway with the participation of 12 top-flight clubs on April 26. The toughest group among the four is perhaps Group C where Chittagong Abahani Limited and Mohammedan Sporting Club Limited were pitted together with Independence Cup winner Arambagh Krira Sangha. Premier League and Federation Cup champion Abahani Limited got a comparatively easier draw, having been placed in Group D alongside Bangladesh Muktijoddha Sangsad Krira Chakra and Farashganj Sporting Club. Rising powerhouse Saif Sporting Club and Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra were placed in Group A along with Brothers Union while Lt. Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club, Team BJMC and old Dhaka outfit Rahmatganj Muslim Friends Society were drawn in Group B. Every participating club will get to play only two matches each in the group stage. Admitting that the number of matches in the group stage is not enough, the BFF’s senior vice president Abdus Salam Murshedy pledged to organise the tournament in a much bigger scale from next season onwards. "This is the last tournament of the season in the BFF calendar, and also a very important one for us and the clubs. This time we are only following the routine due to some limitations, as well as a lack of time. Next year we will put it into the by-laws to hold the event in accordance with the league basis so that the young players get more playing time," said Murshedy after the draw. Murshedy, also the chairman of the professional league committee, informed that the budget of the tournament is Tk50 lakhs out of which $40,000 (Tk33,21,200 approximately) will be provided by Fifa while the rest will be covered from the sponsors’ money. Every participating team will receive Tk2 lakhs while the champion will be awarded Tk5 lakhs. Walton Group is the title sponsor of the event while Pragati Insurance is the co-sponsor. Draw Group A: Brothers Union, Sheikh Russel and Saif Sporting Group B: Sheikh Jamal, Rahmatganj and Team BJMC Group C: Chittagong Abahani, Arambagh and Mohammedan Group D: Abahani, Muktijoddha and Farashganj
Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail