• Thursday, Jul 07, 2022
  • Last Update : 04:24 pm

Booters leave for very hard Qatar fixture

  • Published at 07:09 pm November 18th, 2020
Bangladesh football
Photo: BFF.

BFF announced a 25-man squad for Qatar tour as a 37-member contingent excluding Day leaving here for Doha today morning

Bangladesh are going to face quite a challenge to prepare the team in only two weeks before playing the World Cup qualifying away fixture against Qatar and interim coach in charge, Stuart Watkiss labelled the game as the ‘hardest encounter’ in two years.

It’s been only three weeks in the training for the two FIFA friendly against Nepal and unsurprisingly the lacking in full match fitness was obvious. Qatar players on the other hand have been in competitive mood for two to three months but that is just one of the differences out of many with the reigning Asian champions.

“That provides massive challenge. We have to improve dramatically next two weeks. This will be by far the hardest encounter since me and Jamie came.” said Watkiss at the Zoom press conference while hoping quick recovery of head coach Jamie Day.

Soon afterwards, the BFF announced a 25-man squad for Qatar tour as a 37-member contingent excluding Day leaving here for Doha today morning. Day is awaiting negative Covid-19 report to take the flight later.

Shahidul Alam Sohel, Tutul Badsha, Tariq Qazi, Masuk Mia Jonny, Arifur Rahman and Md Abdullah were left out from the initial 36-man squad due to injury.

Amer Khan as manager, Les Cleevely as goalkeeping coach, Ivan Razlog as fitness coach and Andre Juan Carle as physio will be traveling with the national team for the first time.

25-man Squad for Qatar tour

Goalkeepers: Ashraful Rana, Anisur Zico, Pappu Hossain.

Defenders- Topu Barmon, Yeasin Khan, Bishwanath Ghosh, SushantaTripura, Rayhan Hassan, Rahmat Mia, Yeasir Arafat, and Manjurul Manik,

Midfielders- Atiqur Fahad, Rabiul Hasan, Biplu Ahmed, Mohammad Ibrahim , Mamunul Islam, Sohel Rana, Riyadul Rafi, Jamal Bhuiyan, Manik Mollah, Rakib Hossain.

Forwards- Nabib Newaz Jibon, Mahbubur Rahman Sufil, Towhidul Alam Sabuj, Saad Uddin, MS Bablu and Sumon Reza.

Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail