Accounts failing to comply would also be reportedly listed as inactive, which, in turn, can be deleted after 120 days
WhatsApp has said it will disable messaging for users who do not accept its updated terms and conditions by the 15 May deadline, reports BBC.
Their accounts would also be reportedly listed as inactive, which, in turn, can be deleted after 120 days.
Calls and notifications will still be available reportedly for a few weeks, TechCrunch reported.
In January, WhatsApp announced that it would update its terms and agreement.
There was a huge outcry among users who thought it meant the company was planning to change the amount of data it shared with its parent company, Facebook.
It later clarified this was not the case.
And the update was aimed at enabling payments to be made to businesses.
WhatsApp already shares some information with Facebook, such as the device's IP address and purchases made via the platform, a matter they revealed after the outburst, making things worse for themselves.
But this is not the case in Europe and the UK, where different privacy laws exist, restricting WhatsApp to share data.
Following the initial announcement, platforms such as Telegram and Signal saw a huge surge in demand as WhatsApp users sought alternative encrypted-messaging services.
WhatsApp delayed the initial rollout and has now changed the way it is notifying users of the changes.