• Monday, Jan 17, 2022
  • Last Update : 03:32 am

Income Tax Day: NBR to award 405 taxpayers this year

  • Published at 07:09 pm September 14th, 2013

The National Board of Revenue is going to observe Income Tax Day 2013 across the country on Sunday, which will begin with a rally from its headquarters in Dhaka in the morning.

Later on the day, a total of 405 will be awarded as the highest and long-time tax payers.

The NBR second secretary Ashraful Islam said rallies will also be organised in all the divisional cities.

Sources said of the total awardees, 40 tax payers will be given tax cards, getting special privileges in having access to state functions, transport and receiving medical services.

Finance Minister AMA Muhith will hand over the cards at a function at Ruposhi Bangla Hotel in Dhaka today. In line with the National Tax Card Policy 2010, the revenue body is awarding the tax cards.

The financial years 2010-11 and 2011-12 were assessed to award tax cards.

The revenue body have selected five taxpayers from each district and five from each city corporation for tax cards this year.

In Dhaka City Corporation, M Mofizur Rahman and Alauddin Ahmed have been selected as the long time taxpayers while Hazi M Kaus Mia, Mohammad Yusuf, and MA Haider Hossain have emerged as the highest taxpayers.

In Chittagong City Corporation, Salahuddin Kashem Khan and Sadaruddin Khan have been recognised as the long time taxpayers. Sadaruddin Khan, Salahuddin Kashem Khan and A M Ziauddin Khan were taken as the highest taxpayers.

From Rajshahi City Corporation, M Emdadul Haque and Mohsin Khan will be awarded as longtime taxpayers while Farid Uddin, M Rafiqul Islam and M Shamsuzzaman will get the highest taxpayers award.

M Enayet Hossain and M Ali Nur Chowdhury of Khulna City Corporation will receive the award of longtime taxpayer and Touhidul Islam Azad, M Abdul Hamid Sarder and M Selim Reza will be awarded as the highest taxpayers.

From Barisal City Corporation, M Kutub Uddin Ahmed, and M Mokhlesur Rahman will be awarded as longtime taxpayers while Kazi Shafiqul Alam, M Shawkat Hossain Hiron and M Mojibur Rahman Khan will receive the award of highest taxpayer.

M Moinul Haque Chowdhury and Aftab Chowdhury of Sylhet City Corporation are being awarded as longtime taxpayers while M Zamil Iqbal, Monayem Khan Babul and Hazi Bashir Ahmad have been recognised as the highest taxpayers.

In Comilla City Corporation, M Shamsul Alam and Masudur Rahman are getting longtime taxpayers’ award and Mohammad Minhaj Uddin, M Jashim Uddin and Dilip Kumar Ray have emerged as the highest taxpayers.

Musa Ahmed and Kabir Ahmed of Narayanganj City Corporation are receiving the longtime taxpayers’ award while Hasan Ahmed, M Asadul Islam and Ashok Kumar Das have become the highest taxpayers.  

Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail